Sians radio recommendation of the week: a new series triple bill

I’m feeling very spoiled this week on the radio comedy front.

First of all there’s the new series of a previous radio recommendation, Johnny Sweet’s Hard To Tell. You can read what I said about it here and listen to the new episode here.

We’ve also got the new series of I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue, the seminal panel game which is still as fresh as ever in its 60th series.

The theme music makes me feel endlessly happy and there were a few moments in this episode where I had to pause it to have a proper laugh. The first episode also includes the lovely John Finnemore, and you can listen to it here.

And finally, we have the new series of Ed Reardon’s Week.

Ed Reardon is the down on his luck writer, forever seeming to be short of work but never short of outrage. Aided by his agent Ping (Barunka O’Shaughnessy), Ed gets himself into some situations which I’m sure writers can relate to – my dad claims Ed Reardon is based on his life. You can listen to episode one here.

Leave a Reply

